History

WI-CARH is dedicated to the preservation, promotion and education of the rural housing industry in Wisconsin. WI-CARH is a nonprofit corporation and a state chapter of the National Council for Affordable and Rural Housing (CARH) based in Washington, D.C. Our activities take several directions such as supporting agencies like Rural Development, USDA, WHEDA, lenders and other affordable housing funders. This includes ensuring continuation of program funding and advocating new sources of funding for the various programs directed toward rural affordable housing.

Founded in 1998 by a group of concerned developers and management agents with rural housing interests, WI-CARH, through its affiliation with the national Council for Affordable and Rural Housing (CARH), also offers an extensive benefit program to its members. This includes: news services and several discounted purchasing options from preferred vendors for your properties. WI-CARH provides periodic educational seminars on a variety of housing issues and holds an annual conference each November.

Board of Directors

WI-CARH's 2017-18 Board of Directors consists of the following dedicated, hard-working individuals, committed to affordable housing in Wisconsin.


Director Role Employed At Email
Russell D. Kaney President Enterprise Community Partners, Inc. rkaney@enterprisecommunity.com
Chris Hand Vice President ACC Management Group, Inc. chris@accmanagementgroup.com
Brittany Leonard Treasurer Hawkins Ash CPAs bleonard@hawkinsashcpas.com
Russ Endres Secretary Wisconsin Management Company, Inc. rendres@wimci.com
Donna Braun Board Member Dodge County Housing Authority donna@dodgehousing.org
Rob Dicke Board Member Dane County Housing Authority rdicke@dcha.net
Denise Loveland Board Member Horizon Management Group, Inc. dloveland@horizon-management.net
David Sheperd Board Member WHEDA, Multi-Family david.sheperd@wheda.com